Washburn students inducted into Alpha Lambda Delta

Seventy-two Washburn University students were recently inducted into the Top Hat Chapter of Alpha Lambda Delta, an honor society for first year at an institution of higher education.

To be eligible for induction, a student must maintain a 3.5 or higher grade point average. The Alpha Lambda Delta oath states that members are to maintain high scholarship and to use their education for the benefit of their community, the nation and the world in which they live.

Inductees are:

Belleville: Blake Porter

Cheney: Brittany Dome

Cummings: Katrina Reiss

Dawson, Neb.: Andrea Huettner

Derby: Natalie Jones

Dodge City: Gentry Cork, Erin Finley

Effingham: Jenna Thompson

Fairview: Heather Jurgensmeier

Gansu, China: Xiangrui Zheng

Gardner: Katie McAfee

Hays: Kinsey Ashworth

Holton: Stacey Korte, Kennedy White

Hoyt: Morgan Hammes

Independence, Mo.: Jake (Harold) Wingo

Kansas City, Kan.: Hallie Horn

Kirksville, Mo.: Mia Capuano

Lancaster: Tara Phillips

Lawrence: Haley Hanson, Laura Groves, Jonathan Tyler

Lindsborg: Braxton Bolden

Little Harbour, Anguilla, British West Indies: Nzingha Banks

McLouth: Allison Bristol, Brittany Schuman

Meriden: Kegan Kennedy

Nortonville: Brooke Fowler

Osage City: Lexie Fager

Osawatomie: Monica McDougal

Ottawa: Evan Mietchen

Overbrook: Erika Foster

Overland Park: Jillian Kincaid, Kayla Johnson

Ozark, Mo.: Callie Lowry

Palmer: Abbi Oelschlager

Paola: Taylor Hankinson

Parker, Colo.: Sara Escandon

Pomona: Chelsea Jamison

Rossville: Rachael Beiker

Sabetha: Cory Wilhelm

St. George: Devin Muir

Salina: Tionna Trarbach

Silver Lake: Jamie Pfannenstiel

Smithville, Mo.: Kathleen Fehner

Solomon: Sarah Minnemen

Topeka: Davis Atteberry, Sarah Benshoff, Yesenia Ceja-Ramirez, Monica Conaway, Amy Cornwell, Robert Darling, McKensie Gnagi, Alexandra Hamm, Jordyn Haverkamp, Katarina Higginbotham, Natalie Hubbard, Perry Krogman, Blaire Landon, Kelsey Lavin, Michael Malloy, Kaylee McCaffrey, Khadijah Pittman, Sarah Rush, Lisa Satterthwaite, Bernadette Smith, Connor J. Smith, Montana Stapel, Kent Van De Mark, Sarah Walker,

Wakarusa: Lauren Zeller

Wellsville: Savanna Wilson

Wichita: Spencer Elkinton, Katie Langhofer

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s