Civil rights advocates honored

The Kansas Human Rights Commission recognized several outstanding awards recipients Friday afternoon.

Will Burnett, Deborah Dandridge, Martha Gabehart, and Brandon Myers all received the James E. Butler Civil Rights Award at a reception Friday afternoon.

Kansas Senate President Susan Wagle was recognized for being the first woman president of the Kansas Senate.

The ceremony is in conjunction with the KHRC’s 60th Anniversary Celebration.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s