Four file papers for vacant Topeka City Council seat

[lin_video src= service=syndicaster width=480 height=510 div_id=videoplayer-1370305456 type=script]

As of Monday’s filing deadline.. four candidates have filed papers for the recently vacated District 8 Topeka City Council seat.

Jared Holroyd, David Mountain, Charles Dean Wilson and Nathan Schmidt filed papers.

The deadline for applications was 5:00pm Monday to fill the empty chair left when Andrew Grey resigned last month because of health concerns.

At Tuesday night’s meeting, Topeka City Council members will decide when to interview and vote on a candidate to fill the position.



blog comments powered by Disqus