Ellis County bans fireworks

HAYS, Kan. (AP) — A northwest Kansas county has banned the sale and discharge of fireworks in rural areas during the Fourth of July holiday.

The Hays Daily News reports (http://bit.ly/14gu4rP ) the Ellis County commission this week rescinded an earlier resolution to allow the sale of fireworks in rural areas.

The Ellis County cities of Hays, Ellis, Schoenchen (SHEHN’-chehn) and Victoria have also banned the sale and use of fireworks over the holiday because of dry conditions.


Information from: The Hays (Kan.) Daily News, http://www.hdnews.net

blog comments powered by Disqus