Truck driver awards presented


[lin_video src=×9&auto_next=1&auto_start=1&div_id=videoplayer-1379076431&height=480&page_count=5&pf_id=9622&show_title=1&va_id=4326800&width=640&windows=1 service=syndicaster width=640 height=480 div_id=videoplayer-1379076431 type=script]

Truck drivers from around northeast Kansas were honored by the Kansas Corporation Commission Thursday morning.

The top trucker award went to Wal-Mart trucker Gary Harms of Olathe.

In addition to being a member of the winning Kansas team, he was also recognized at the National Grand Champion driver, competing with more than 400 other truckers to win the award.

Other members of the winning Kansas team were also honored by the KCC.

They include Dan Jones who drives for Fed-Ex in Topeka And Dan Logan of Eskridge who also drives for Fed-Ex.

The entire Kansas team won honors as the highest scoring team in the competition, the first time a Kansas driving team has taken home the team trophy.

blog comments powered by Disqus