Business leaders honored

Four prominent business leaders were honored at Thursday night’s Topeka Business Hall of Fame. The 2014 Laureates are;

Terry Bettis, Founder of Bettis Asphalt

Jack McGivern, Former President and CEO of J.F. McGivern, Inc.

Mary Turkington, Former Exec. Director of the Kansas Motor Carriers Association

Lonnie Williams, Founder and Owner of L & J Building Maintenance Services

The Topeka Business Hall of Fame is a project of Junior Achievement of Kansas. The laureates were recognized at a tribute dinner at the downtown Ramada. A portrait of each laureate was hung up in the physical Business Hall of Fame at Washburn Univerity’s Henderson Hall.

Kansas First News’ Jared Broyles and Cristina Frank were co-emcee’s at the tribute dinner.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s