RoadRunners capture South Division title, beat Bulls

NAHL Final Score:

Topeka RoadRunners 6

Amarillo Bulls 2

The Topeka RoadRunners knocked off the Amarillo Bulls 6-2 on Monday night to capture the South Division Title.

The Runners led the best-of-five series 2-0 before dropping the next two games of the series at home.

In the deciding winner-take-all Game 5, Topeka jumped out to a 2-1 lead after the first period and never looked back.

James Ring, Yu Hikosaka (2), Sly Sutter, Jerad Tafoya, and Tyler Poulsen all scored for the RoadRunners.

The RoadRunners win the series 3-2.

Topeka will now take on the Austin Bruins in the Robertson Cup semifinals (best-of-three) beginning on Thursday night at Landon Arena.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s